Self-release // 2011

Ho ho ho! The TRI-FI Christmas album features 12 holiday classics. My 4th album with these guys.

Matthew Fries – piano
Phil Palombi – bass
Keith Hall– drums

Buy Now on Bandcamp

Track List

Track List

A collection of classic holiday favorites, plus a few lesser known chestnuts. Enjoy the Christmas cheer. Listen to samples in the track list below.

  1. Frosty the Snowman
  2. O Holy Night
  3. Carol of the Bells
  4. Joy to the World
  5. Let It Snow
  6. We Three Kings
  7. In the Bleak Midwinter
  8. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  9. What Child is This
  10. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
  11. Go Tell It on the Mountain
  12. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas


Ho ho ho! The Tri-Fi Christmas album is here!

Check out our collection of 12 holiday classics done up in our own special TRI-FI way. Even though we recorded it in the middle of summer, we had a lot of fun making this album. We wore Santa hats. We drank eggnog. We took requests. And we hope you’ll enjoy it just as much as we enjoyed recording it.

Reviews and Press


DownBeat Magazine says: “This tight-knit trio turns tired chestnuts into launchpads of improvisation. On the menu are songs you’ve heard a million times, like “Frosty The Snowman,” “Joy To The World” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” done in amazingly tasteful, interesting ways.”

Text Widget
Aliquam erat volutpat. Class aptent taciti sociosqu ad litora torquent per conubia nostra, per inceptos himenaeos. Integer sit amet lacinia turpis. Nunc euismod lacus sit amet purus euismod placerat? Integer gravida imperdiet tincidunt. Vivamus convallis dolor ultricies tellus consequat, in tempor tortor facilisis! Etiam et enim magna.
Secured By miniOrange